Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Hook & Plow. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to The Hook & Plow and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ryan about 1 month ago

*Prime Steak Sandwich

Unbelievable sandwich. Really enjoyed the steak and the flavoring of everything. Highly recommend this dish

Theresa 3 months ago

Chicken and Waffles

Had the Prawn shrimp and creamy grits, Brunch today my brother got the breakfast burrito my son got the chicken and waffle delicious, thank you for having such a great chef in our community. I’ve tried everything in lunch and dinner menu and now on the brunch menu my family tried all the restaurants in Hermosa pier/strand but hook and plow is absolutely tops fresh and best flavors. Thank you Chef at hook and plow❤️

Gary 3 months ago

Scallop Risotto

Very good. Nice tasty scallops

Gina 6 months ago

4 Person Meal

We had to work on Thanksgiving and ordered the 4-person meal. FABULOUS!! The service was amazing, staff ensured we had all we needed and provided instructions on how to warm up the meal. Everything was brilliant-the turkey, potatoes, brussell sprouts, biscuits and pie were all prepared with care and perfect presentation. We will be purchasing again next time, I am so grateful. Thank you so much!

Jay 8 months ago

Plough

This wine. Is exceptional. Dark fruit. Tobacco, Vanilla. Light oak. Smooth smokey finish.

Tara about 2 months ago

Oysters on the Half Shell

The food here never disappoints! Oysters and Chilean Sea Bass were both exceptional. I especially appreciate the interesting grilled veggies that are always on the side of the fish dishes. Service was friendy and fun, great vibe inside & out.

Kim 3 months ago

Furikake Fries

the Food is excellent....cooked to perfection. maybe a wait (compared to other eateries), but, worth the wait.

Melody 6 months ago

8 Person Meal

This was the easiest and BEST Thanksgiving Meal we have ever had! From ordering, pick-up, easy instructions and reheating. The meal was as good as eating at the Hook & Plow! The turkey was moist and full of flavor. Stuffing & gravy -great! Mashed potatoes (very garlicky) and sweet potatoes (perfectly sweet), most tasty green beans and brussel sprouts cooked right! Each side was delicious! The potato biscuits were great with melted butter. The pie was perfect. The only thing we did not care for was the cranberry sauce, it was bitter, we prefer it sweeter. In the past we have ordered from Lazy Acres and before that Whole Foods. This cost a little more, but was worth every penny! Thank you Hook and Plow for being so organized and Perfect!! ***** Five stars, 2 thumbs up!

Meaghan 6 months ago

4 Person Meal

We absolutely enjoyed our Thanksgiving meal prepared by H&P! Everything was seamless from ordering to pick up to preparing at home. All the dishes were delicious and fresh! The quality and quantity of each dish prepared was incredible for the value. We appreciate having this as an option. You brought Thanksgiving to our table and we are beyond thankful!

Barbara 9 months ago

Prosecco Juice Flight

My friends and I really enjoy the Prosecco flight with 4 juices. We actually always have another bottle. Fun during the weekend or if, you're retired, during the week. Nice variety of juices. 🍾😋